Serien

Basel Namibia Studies Series

Seit 2011 erscheint die 1997 von P.Schlettwein Publishing lancierte Basel Namibia Studies Series im BAB Verlag. Die Reihe vermittelt aktuelle (kultur-)historische, politische und ethnologische Themen zu Namibia.

Zu den Büchern


Basel Southern Africa Studies

Die Reihe Basel Southern Africa Studies (BSAS) widmet sich einer breitgefächerten geisteswissenschaftlichen Themenpalette, die das gesamte südliche Afrika umfasst.

Zu den Büchern


Lives Legacies Legends

In der Reihe „Lives, Legacies, Legends“ werden erzählte und geschriebene Geschichte(n) aus dem Leben des südlichen Afrika publiziert. Zumeist handelt es sich um Biographien aus dem südlichen Afrika, aber auch zum Themenschwerpunkt „Schweizer in Afrika“.

Zu den Büchern


Carl Schlettwein Lecture

Dr. h.c. Carl Schlettwein (1925–2005), Gründer der Basler Afrika Bibliographien (BAB), spielte eine wichtige Rolle für die Entwicklung der Afrikastudien in Basel. Die jährliche Carl Schlettwein Lecture, die auf Einladung des Zentrums für Afrikastudien durch international ausgewiesene Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler bestritten wird, ist ein Beitrag zur Erinnerung an und zur Ehrung des grosszügigen und weitsichtigen Förderers. Die jeweiligen Vorträge werden seit 2016 vom BAB Verlag publiziert.

Zu den Büchern

Shopping Cart

Kontakt Verlag

Petra Kreckhoff
Tel. +41 61 228 93 33
publishing@baslerafrika.ch

Newsletter

Um Informationen zu Neuerscheinugnen oder Veranstaltungen zu erhalten, können Sie unseren Newsletter abonnieren.

Series

Basel Namibia Studies Series

Originally launched by P. Schlettwein Publishing in 1997, the Basel Namibia Studies Series has been released by the BAB Publishing House since 2011. The series addresses current (cultural-)historical, political and anthropological issues related to Namibia.

 

Books


Basel Southern Africa Studies

The series Basel Southern Africa Studies is dedicated to a wide variety of topics in the humanities, encompassing the entire region of southern Africa.

 

Books


Lives Legacies Legends

The book series Lives, Legacies, Legends presents personal narratives and written histories related to life in southern Africa. The majority of titles involve biographies from southern Africa, but others focus on the topic of “Swiss in Africa”.

 

Books


Carl Schlettwein Lecture

Dr. h.c. Carl Schlettwein (1925−2005), founder of the Basler Afrika Bibliograhpien, played an important role in the development of African Studies in Basel. The annual Carl Schlettwein Lecture, held by internationally recognised researchers at the Centre for African Studies Basel’s invitation, is a contribution in memory and honour of the generous and far-sighted patron. Since 2016, the BAB Publishing House publishes each presentation.

 

Books

Shopping Cart

Contact Publishing House

Petra Kerckhoff
Phone +41 61 228 93 33
publishing@baslerafrika.ch

Newsletter

To receive information on new publications and upcoming events, subscribe to our
newsletter.